Distinguished Citizens

The North Yarmouth Distinguished Citizen Award was created by the town’s Events Committee in 2006 to recognize residents who have demonstrated a long-standing commitment to our community. The recipient of the award is named by the committee from a list of nominations received from the community.

Each Distinguished Citizen Award recipient is presented with a commemorative plaque and a $250 check during the opening ceremonies of each Fun Day.

Please click below for more information on each of our past honored citizens!

2018 - Rob Wood

2017 - Eric Robinson and Kevin Robinson

2016 - Brian Sites

2015 - Dick Brobst

2014 - Katie Murphy

2013 - Ursula Baier and Bob Geyer

2012 - Clark and Kathy Whittier

2011 - Jeanne Chadbourne

2010 - Norm Smith and Don Smith

2009 - Pam Ames and Linc Merrill

2008 - Phyllis Smith

2007 - Pat Hamel